Glenmore Medical Online Postgraduate Scholarship – How To Apply

There is three Glenmore Medical Online Postgraduate Scholarship available for eligible online postgraduate Masters program offered by the University of Edinburgh to students from eligible developing countries, particularly Africa, in the 2021-2022 academic session. Here you will learn more about the scholarship and how you can apply.

The University of Edinburgh was founded in 1582, and it is the sixth oldest university in the United Kingdom and English-speaking world and one of Scotland’s ancient universities. So if you’ve ever had that dream of having a medical online scholarship, then this is an opportunity you should grab.

Applying for the scholarship program is simple and free. You don’t have to pay a dime to submit your application. All you have to do is to read and see the basic requirements and you are good to go.

READ NOW: University Of Lincoln 2021 Africa Scholarship Application

Scholarship Eligibility

The scholarships will be awarded to applicants who are accepted for admission in the 2021-2022 academic year on one of the listed eligible Human Medical programs. The Scholarship would particularly welcome applications from students from Africa.

Below are the eligible programs:

  • MSc Critical Care (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Clinical Education (Online Learning- 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Clinical Management of Pain (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Clinical Trials (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Data Science for Health and Social Care (Online Learning)
  • MSc Epidemiology (Online Learning)
  • MSc Global Health and Infectious Diseases (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Integrated Global Health (Online Learning) (3 years) (Part-time)
  • MSc Internal Medicine (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Paediatric Emergency Medicine (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Patient Safety and Clinical Human Factors (Online Learning)  – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Primary Care Ophthalmology (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Restorative Dentistry – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Science Communication and Public Engagement (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MSc Surgical Sciences (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MFM Family Medicine (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • MPH Public Health (Online Learning) – 3 years (Part-Time)
  • ChM Clinical Ophthalmology (Online Learning) – 2 years (Part-Time)
  • ChM General Surgery (Online Learning) – 2 years (Part-Time)
  • ChM Trauma and Orthopaedics (Online Learning) – 2 years (Part-Time)
  • ChM Urology (Online Learning) – 2 years (Part-Time)
  • ChM Vascular and Endovascular Surgery (Online Learning) – 2 years (Part-Time)

Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.

It is hoped that successful applicants, on completion of their studies, will continue to work in countries that will benefit from their furthered medical education.

Scholarship Eligible Countries

Applicants must be nationals of eligible countries as derived from the DAC List of ODA Recipients for reporting on aid in 2020 as listed below:

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cabo Verde
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • The central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritius
  • Mauritania
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Glenmore Medical Online Postgraduate Scholarship

The scholarship will be awarded on the basis of academic merit and the strength of a personal statement.  Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, the overseas equivalent of a UK first-class honors degree. Candidates are encouraged to address the following questions in their personal statement (3500 characters maximum):

  1. What specific elements of this program attracted you to the University of Edinburgh?
  2. How will the successful completion of this program at the University of Edinburgh benefit your career and personal development?
  3. How will the successful completion of this program at the University of Edinburgh enable you to contribute to your community/region or country?

How To Apply

To apply for the scholarship, simply follow the steps given below.

  • Click on this Scholarship Portal
  • Click on”MyEd” at the top right side of the page
  • Next, click on “set up your University login”
  • Create your username and password and click on “Continue”
  • Then sign in to the scholarship portal with your registered details and provide the necessary information to apply for free.

Simply share this Glenmore Medical Online Postgraduate Scholarship on your social media account so that others can know about it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Looks Blog by Crimson Themes.